Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.2
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Nikol
    lk

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    One of my favourite hostels

    only thing for breakfast is cookies tea and coffee
    Very cool social area with couches, TV, pool table, tables with chairs, nice kitchen, area outside to chill, comfortable beds and nice rooms, super nice shower/toilet room with big mirrors and blowdryer
    gaga24
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    UKtraveler93
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    Would recommend!

    Nothing worth mentioning.
    Good location and great value for the money!
    Clementine
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    Stunning.

    Nothing, everything was better than what I was expecting!
    Amazing place to stay in Chiang Rai!! I booked this place after 2 years of travelling around New Zealand and Australia where I spent countless nights in hostels (which were way more expensive but not so nice!! Well the classics backpackers hostels) ; and just before I arrived, a few nights spent in various airports sleeping on the floor or on benches not comfy at all... So it was an amazing and surprising experience staying at Mercy. This is by far the nicest hostel I stayed in, ever! (& I travel all the time so that means a LOT of hostels!) and one of the cheapest as well. BEST VALUE ;)
    Jean pierre
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018

    Awesome!

    The swimming pool it’s not swimming pool :(
    Everything clean and new. Beds so comfy. Big bathroom and cafe and tea free. All good!
    Lottiedawn
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018

    Positive experience. No complaints!

    Room was spacious and clean. Great bathroom. Toiletries included. Nice bed. Great value for money.
    Mariya
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    10 June 2018
    The staff wasn't so helpful and every time when I asked them some question they were looking at me like I am bothering them. The room wasn't so clean. They don't provide breakfast and towels.
    I liked the chilling area and the pool. It was cozy
    ealmeida86
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2018

    Good stay at good price!

    Some showers were broken but there were a lot of showers so this is not a problem
    Really comfy bed and clean area. Staff was really friendly and helped me organizing my itinerary!
    Nopen
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khatleen Minerve
    mu

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Highly recommended to travellers - affordable, friendly and perfectly situated.

    I found the hostel to be just perfect for my stay in Chiang Rai, close the cat café, the restaurants on the Main Street. And even closer to that, there are some nice places like the Indian restaurant on the street that leads to the Old Chiang Rai Clock. I would totally recommend this hostel to any one who wants to stay in Chiang Rai. It’s affordable and just perfectly situated. And I hope that like me, you can meet some of the coolest and nicest people there while you travel. Getting to the hostel from the bus station was a very easy walk. 10 mins from the bus station. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. Gave me a quick tour and then showed me to my dorm. My bed was very comfortable and quite large for a dorm bed. It’s mostly soundproof so you don’t have to worry about the people playing pool in the chilling area, or music. I must say the kitchen is also very convenient. You have every thing you need. It’s very nice. Plus there is a small but amazing pool outdoors for you to enjoy on a hot day ! Or you can just tan! The toilets were very clean and so were the showers. There are some great mirrors and stools for the girls to sit and do their hair or make up. And you even have hairdryer should you need one. You can rent a motorbike or a bicycle on location and that’s just super convenient. There is a small gym in the yard and a smoking area outside. It’s all well organised. And thanks a lot to Smart from the reception, for getting me a taxi and reserving my bus ticket to Luang Prabang. It was a very kind gesture and I appreciated it very much! A lifesaver!
    Virun Sakjiraphong
    th

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    Be there everyone

    Nothing
    Awesome
    Sarah Mason
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    Best hostel on our trip!

    The pool is only knee deep so not great for swimming.
    Mercy hostel was so awesome - spotlessly clean and so comfortable. The girl who checked us in was amazing and so sweet and helpful throughout our time. The kitchen, bathroom and communal area were awesome!! Thanks Mercy for a perfect stay!
    Georgia Aus
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Highly recommend!

    Everything!! 10/10 Hostel, everything you need, super clean and comfortable, great lay out and facilities. Best hostel have stayed at in 3 months.
    Yuri
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    cl

    Review score

    7.9
    15 June 2018

    Confortable place with swimming pool, gym(didn't use it) and clean.

    Nothing.
    Nice swimming pool, free coffee, tea and cookies in the morning. Clean place.
    Travelling-Canadian
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018
    Location wasn’t the best but we are nitpicking here.
    Clean and the rooms were very comfortable! Great value for money. The staff at the front desk were always helpful as well.
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    Need more bathrooms
    Everything else
    Angeli Monique
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    Superb! The best hostel Ive ever stayed in my life so far. Love the cookies in the morning! The social room was perfect. They also have the cleanest toilets and showers. This is a hotel quality hostel!
    Kamonwan Thongduang
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2018
    Internet
    Location and facilities in the room
    th

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    Everything very clean. Women have own bathroom. Everything well stocked. Free gym! Staff patient, friendly, and helpful with advice. One of the better hostels I have been in, wish Inhad stayed longer.
Loading reviews