Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.2
Value
9.4

Reviews

    C.S.Tsang
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018

    Best hostel ever

    They should really fix the clock on the wall (which always read 1310). Upon enquiry the staff should let me know there may not be minibuses to small towns after the bus ride due to not enough passengers.
    I've been to nearly 30 cities in Asia, this is definitely the best or close to the best one. I extended my stay for more than 20 days here after my accident in the city, and it came to be a great and unforgettable healing place which was empowering and beautiful. I was in hospital and wrote to them saying I might miss the check-out time, and I got their warmest reply offering to take stuffs for me. I'm most grateful for everything this they offered. They have a TV room, a gym room, both with air-conditioning. A living space with sofa and small aquarium. A tiny garden with beautiful scenery, a small pool (not for swimming though), and sheets for sunbathing. These facilities are exceptional. The room is clean and great, with decent space between beds, air-conditioning all day and you have the remote control. You have full privacy upon closing the bed curtain. You can walk on bare feet in the room without making them dirty. They have hairdryer in the bathroom, which is also clean, decent, with enough space, and large mirrors. The decoration is cool, giving a beautiful atmosphere. Staffs are helpful and nice, many are well-trained. Someone I supposed to be the boss works with her staff, wearing light blue uniform herself most of the time, except Sunday. She speaks English and Mandarin. I felt genuine care from her to the guests. She offered free snacks and fruits to guests at the kitchen from time to time. At the kitchen they have a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a hot and cold drinking water machine. Rates are really cheap with such quality they give. I love this place. I will miss it. You have to come here if you're in this city.
    Sonja
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Just perfect.

    Maybe change the music in the common area throughout the day so it doesn't repeat itself! haha.
    We stayed in both a private room (5 nights) and a dorm (1 night) and I can tell you this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a LOT. They have thought of EVERYTHING that a traveller needs in terms of simple comforts. Perfect location. Amazing.
    Michael Melling
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    Dream hostel with family like atmosphere

    The toilets and the showers require some renovation, but they were always clean
    The hostel is just a dream. The staff is super nice and together with the nice hostel it creates a home like atmosphere. The conmon area is huge and is equipped with pool billard, couches and a small pool. Additiomally they have nice fitness room and a TV room. As I said, just like home ;).
    JASPER LEE
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rifau
    mv

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    Amazing stay

    Nothing actually
    The staff, they are super friendly and fun. The location was great. Nice outdoor area for breakfast or just to chill.
    Alice Morris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    Nothing
    Comfy beds, lovely staff, easy to meet people.
    Thapana
    th

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose Bignert
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JI HEE SON
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    27 September 2018

    Very calm and close to Chiangrai terminal

    Not that much. Breakfast wasn't provided however, there was a refrigerator in the kitchen and i could keep my food or drink in it. 7 eleven and TESCO express are close to the hostel, so no worries at all.
    Staffs were kind and it was safe as every door could be accessed with the card keys. There was a small pool, so i could spend time on the sun bed and chairs near the pool.
    Nicole
    hk

    Review score

    9.5
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mikey Mulcahy
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Great value for the price! The pool is definitely an add-on to cool oneself down after visits and tours. Kate, at the reception, gives the best tips to go sightseeing low cost !
    Supamart Limawatanachai
    th

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Clean Comfortable and Calm

    clean comfortable and calm
    heath
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Top 10 hostel!

    Nada!
    Everything! Such a beautiful place. Super clean. Very friendly staff. Free coffee, tea and cookies as you’d like. The lady that owns the place speaks great English and is very welcoming and pleasant. Although we didn’t try out the pool it looks refreshing. The tiny gym is great to stay in shape while on the road. Beds are outstanding! Comfy and spacious. Aircon is a dream in the rooms. The toilet and shower facilities are fantastic and kept ultra clean. Shampoo and soap provided in each shower and toilet paper in the toilets, which is a rare find here in Asia. Perfect place for a very friendly price- walking distance from everything the city has to offer.
    Shannon
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2018
    Quite noisey if you are a light sleeper
    Fantastic location and great value for money (we had a private room). The best part is free bottled water - unlimited!
    Kingkan
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    There is no towel for costumers.
    The hostel was very clean and tidy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. There were co-kitchen, little swimming pool, gym.
    Mariana
    mx

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Awesome hostel. Staff is friendly, happy to help. The beds are very confortable and the toilets clean and big
    SabinaMohammed
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    Great value for money and a comfy stay

    There were lots of hair in the shower and sink, and the showers felt just a bit unclean! The cleaners were cleaning them, so not their fault esp when you have so many girls staying in one place.
    Everything - one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had an issue with my return flight and they helped to check its status. The staff even came to wake me up (or to make sure I was awake) before my taxi arrived. Very friendly staff. The hostel is super clean, the beds are comfy and spacious with a curtain which gives you privacy. You have to rent a pad lock but you get the deposit back when you check out. They even put your name tag on your bed, which I thought was super cute and adds that personal touch. The lounge area is spacious with a pool table, fish tank, small swimming area, indoor/outdoor sitting area, sofa - and free coffee, tea all day. The Location is pretty good, its behind the main street with the bars. Chiang Rai is not that much of a party town and the bars are usually not that busy. From the main street with the shops and night bazaar its about 10-15minutes walk, however if you are alone (as I was and a female) I felt slightly nervous walking alone one night at 1130pm because once you pass through the busy streets, you have to take a side street which is very quite even though its well lit. Overall will definitely stay here again, was great value for money and would recommend others.
    Anitha Joy
    ae

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews